Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this for someone else who loves coconut cream pie and I was told it is a bit on the sweet side compared to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Liked this recipe. I think next time I will try some other reciews ideas and use cocomut milk and I am also thinking of toasting the coconut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorene Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this pie (my first) for a co-worker's birthday. He loves pies and said this was the best coconut cream pie he's ever had. Ended up making a 2nd pie from the extra ingredients I had leftover, and her family raved! Thanks for this recipe - it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I subsituted 3/4 c splenda for the 1c sugar. Making it sugar free (unless you use the sweet coconut, then it is not fully sugar free). You can buy unsweetened coconut flakes to make it completely sugar free. I also subsituted the vanilla flavor for coconut flavoring. Turned out so coconutty! This pie recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriDove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I used coconut milk instead of regular milk, and it was fantastic. My boys (2 teens and 1 husband) loved it and they fought over the piece leftover. It does make alot of filling so use one deep dish or 2 regular shells. Chill it very well so it cuts easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Way too sweet! I didn't like it at all. Tasted fake and processed even though it was homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
my husband absolutely loved it... and he is kinda picky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Delicious. A wonderful recipe and very quick. Well, worth the time over instant. Also, not too sweet which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe, I made my best coconut cream pie ever! Coconut cream is my husband's and brother's favorite and always try to make it when my brother comes to visit. I always just used coconut cream pudding mix but couldn't find it in the store when he was visiting last month so I looked up this recipe for it. It was amazing! My husband keeps bringing it up and asking when I'm going to make it again! Making it today! try this recipe, I will never us another recipe for coconut cream pie, this is THE one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States