Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
i took the advice of one of the users and replaced 1.5 cups of milk with coconut milk. the batter is sweet and rich with coconut flavor. next up, i'm topping the pie with meringue and toasted coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. I have never written a review but was so impressed with this pie that I had to comment. I followed the recipe exactly. Took this pie to a pig roast and everyone raved. I also used this as a base to make a peanut butter pie. I simply used half a cup of peanut butter in place of the coconut. The results were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
LOVED this recipe. Unlike the other reviews I liked that the coconut flavor was mild. I just added some coconut to top of the pie and it was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was a wonderful pie. I followed the directions as stated except I used a can of coconut milk and then used regular milk to equal the 3 cups. I baked a pie shell to use and it broke, so I used a chocolate cookie crust I had on hand. Very good and I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I liked making this recipe for the first time with real coconut that I managed to crack open and use for the topping as well. The only thing I would change is the flour to 3 tablespoons along with 3 tablespoons of cornstarch to make the filliing thicker for a denser texture that will hold up to the whipped cream that I put on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheerios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This pie is SO good and SO easy! Every other recipe I looked at called for ingredients I didn't have or was just too much work. This one is great because it was all stuff I had! What's even better is you can omit the coconut and make it into a totally different pie! I used a graham cracker crust and it was delicious! I also added a meringue topping with toasted coconut and pecans and the pie held up great. It did take a while to set fully which was annoying because I wanted it right away! I suggest using a double boiler though because unless you're constantly stirring your mixture will burn. ALSO the egg whites aren't supposed to be used so throw them into a meringue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samtindall32089

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This coconut cream pie taste really good will go crazy for another piece of that pie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. It came out beautifully. The second time I made it though, I used less vanilla, and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
this pie is so good, it always gets great reviews at gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BananaNut
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Everyone who tries this pie says it's amazing! I added 1/4 cup more coconut and 1 teaspoon more vanilla, and topped it with homemade whipped cream. This is my dad's absolute favourite of all the desserts I make; he goes CRAZY for it and even brags about it to other people whenever the subject of my baking comes up in conversation. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe--it tastes heavenly and has earned me a great reputation as a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States