Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
this pie is so good, it always gets great reviews at gatherings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NafKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BananaNut
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Everyone who tries this pie says it's amazing! I added 1/4 cup more coconut and 1 teaspoon more vanilla, and topped it with homemade whipped cream. This is my dad's absolute favourite of all the desserts I make; he goes CRAZY for it and even brags about it to other people whenever the subject of my baking comes up in conversation. Thanks for sharing this fantastic recipe--it tastes heavenly and has earned me a great reputation as a baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BananaNut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
awesome! I used a bit more coconut, and followed another reviewer's advice about the double boiler. It was easy and so creamy. Needless to say, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Mmm, delicious. First time I ever made a cream pie from scratch. Turned out fabulous. I was a little apprehensive about some of the mixture sticking to the pot and then ending up with little lumps but once the coconut is added you can't notice it. You must stir this mixture at all times to avoid this. Topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled some toasted coconut on top. I will most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamusmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Frances, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Taste was delicious by custard didn't "set up" to be firm. I don't know if I did something wrong. Recipe said to separate eggs, and whip them up separately. After tempering the yolks with the hot milk mixture, I added the rest of the yolks and then the whipped egg whites. I don't know if I shouldn't have added the whites. That made it frothy and thinner. I don't see the instructions in the recipe about what to do with the whites. Any advice is appreciated. Taste, however, was delicious. I also added coconut extract in place of some of the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Outstanding! This was the first time I've made a coconut cream pie. Two people commented that it was the best they've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was my first attempt at a cream pie. I found the recipe easy to follow and my first cream pie was a roaring success. I did make one change. I used Splenda, instead of sugar and it was still great. Will definitly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barnett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I used one can of coconut milk for half of the milk requirement. Overall, this recipe is too sweet. Next time I will reduce the amount of sugar to maybe 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
i love it i would give it five stars it worthy don't CHANGE IT that is all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lablover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
this pie was great...I grated some dark chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce
Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Laconia, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States