Coconut Cream Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
the recipe is great and easy. added a meringue topping with coconut and browned in the oven on broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was my first coconut cream pie to make, took it to the family's Thanksgiving festivities, got rave reviews. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Adkins Wright
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband requested a coconut cream pie for his birthday. I found this recipe and added a meringue topper. His comment to me was "You outdid yourself with this pie". I will be making this recipe again! Definate hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Adkins Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pineland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
If you like very thick, "egg-y", custard-like coconut pie, then this is the pie for you! I do not, so I was dissapointed with this pie. I made it for Thanksgiving and did not get a good response. If you do decide to make it, be sure and turn up the heat or it will never boil! I stood there forever waiting and finally gave up and turned up the heat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
easy to make, very tasty...my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I wasn't overly impressed. It's not a bad pie, but I'm not inspired to give it more than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This is the best coconut cream pie I have ever eaten. I modified it with Splenda instead of white sugar (increase it to 1 cup, I used unsweetened coconut, and no sugar whipped topping. No one could tell the difference it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Very good, but I turned the heat up a smidge from the low setting; too much stirring. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is the worst coconut pie I have ever tasted in my life. I made it for my son in law's birthday. Everyone hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I really like this pie. You really have to keep an eye on it, while the cream is cooking (lots of stirring). The only thing I would change next time is a bit more sugar, I thought the cream filling could have been a little sweeter! I topped this pie with sweetened whipping cream & toasted coconut! This pie will disappear very fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States