Coconut Cream Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
the recipe is great and easy. added a meringue topping with coconut and browned in the oven on broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was my first coconut cream pie to make, took it to the family's Thanksgiving festivities, got rave reviews. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Adkins Wright
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband requested a coconut cream pie for his birthday. I found this recipe and added a meringue topper. His comment to me was "You outdid yourself with this pie". I will be making this recipe again! Definate hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Adkins Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pineland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
If you like very thick, "egg-y", custard-like coconut pie, then this is the pie for you! I do not, so I was dissapointed with this pie. I made it for Thanksgiving and did not get a good response. If you do decide to make it, be sure and turn up the heat or it will never boil! I stood there forever waiting and finally gave up and turned up the heat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
easy to make, very tasty...my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I wasn't overly impressed. It's not a bad pie, but I'm not inspired to give it more than 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
This is the best coconut cream pie I have ever eaten. I modified it with Splenda instead of white sugar (increase it to 1 cup, I used unsweetened coconut, and no sugar whipped topping. No one could tell the difference it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Very good, but I turned the heat up a smidge from the low setting; too much stirring. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
This is the worst coconut pie I have ever tasted in my life. I made it for my son in law's birthday. Everyone hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
I really like this pie. You really have to keep an eye on it, while the cream is cooking (lots of stirring). The only thing I would change next time is a bit more sugar, I thought the cream filling could have been a little sweeter! I topped this pie with sweetened whipping cream & toasted coconut! This pie will disappear very fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States