Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
My husband and my guests loved this pie. The recipe was very accurate. I would highly recommend chilling this thoroughly and topping with homemade whipped cream and toasted coconut. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is a delicious dessert. For dramatic effect, I recommend toasting some shredded coconut and covering the whip cream on the top with it. Looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was delicious! I'm allergic to flour so I used a pre-made gluten-free shell. I doubled the salt because my husband likes cream with a bite and toasted the coconut. We also covered it with a stiff whipped cream with a splash of rum. Can't wait for another reason to make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Made 2 of these for Christmas...my family loved it and they disapeared so fast...delish for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This pie was wonderful. I ate 3 pieces and I loved every mouthfull. So very easy my 15 yr old assisted. I will make this many more times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This has been my favorite pie since I was a child. I love to top it with whipped cream (either the real thing or cool whip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Made this for a church event. No one seemed to want it but my husband ate some when I brought it home and he said it was good. I found the filling didn't set that well and was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This pie was wonderful. I asked my husband to rate it on a scale of 1 to 10 and he gave it a 10. He's very picky and said this pie tastes just like any bakery. I didn't change a thing to the recipe but do make sure you have a deep dish pie crust because my filling filled the entire crust. A keeper recipe in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I made this for my husband for Fathers Day and he said it was even better than his mom's and sister's homemade Coconut Cream pie. That is a major compliment. I thought it was great too. Simple to make. I did add and extra cup of coconut and it did make 2 pies. It is worth reading all the reviews to get some good hints like this one. I did not add the whip topping until it was time to eat it. My husband said he liked it without the topping so I'm glad I refrigerated without the whipped topping. Great recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcgee220

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Really easy and taste wanderful. I used 2 cups of coconut instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mulberry Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States