Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Making pies is not my best cooking skill. I made this pie for my husband and he said that it was EXCELLENT!! Quick and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mineral Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yummy!! This pie is great! I'm particularly happy with it because it's not loaded with sugar and it doesn't leave an unpleasant taste in your mouth. It's very nice. I did make a few changes according to other's suggestions. I only used 2 tsp of vanilla and I did add a bit more coconut. I used the egg whites to top the pie with meringue ("good meringue" recipe off of this site, but with only ~1/4 cup of sugar) and it turned out wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I made this last year for Christmas, and I will be making it again this year. I got a lot of compliments on this one. Yes, it is more like a custard, but it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I made this pie following the suggestions made by "Naxxramas"....you had good ideas! This pie was turned out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is some good stuff... I used about a cup of coconut milk and 2 of regular... and also less butter because coconut milk has a decent amount of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This was great! I loved this pie. There were just a couple of things I did differently. As suggested by another reviewer I doubled the amount of cornstarch and coconut in the pie. I also used only 1/2 the vanilla, although I don't think that change made much of a difference. Because I like chocolate, I used a chocolate crust and drizzled melted chocolate over the cool whip and toasted coconut. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
that looks really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
WOW what a HIT!, The only thing I changes was I put 2 cups of coconut in the pie filling and whipped up real whip cream for the topping and added baked coconut ! it is NOW my babygirls all time request for dessert! five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffhammmanagement

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
For my first cream pie ever, this was a big success! It couldn't have been easier to make, and the flavor was excellent. My only point of contention was with the shredded coconut throughout the custard -- I wasn't a big fan of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good. Reminds me of the one I use to bake (lost the recipe). I did decrease the vanilla and added a bit more coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie60

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States