Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
Wonderful, creamy texture. We've found a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
This recipe was delicious, but the pie did not travel well. I got it to the party and the whole thing had turned to mush. Definitely not a show pie - or traveling pie - but the filling was certainly delicious. Next time I'd just make the filling and eat it as pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
This pie is almost like "grandma used to make". It was a nice firm pie that my husband and kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2000
Quick and easy pie,low cal.Great for picnics.makes for A fairly lite snack.Found the kids wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Coconut Cream Pie is my husband's favorite pie, and he's so particular about it that he would only eat it at a restaurant we went to. Since I have found this recipe he has been ecstatic because he now can enjoy his favorite pie at home! It turned out great and was delicious!!! A keeper! I used the French Pastry Pie Crust and just halved the recipe, so I only had one pie crust. A fabulous combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Wow, this pie deserves the five stars I gave it! This was extremely easy and fast, and it tasted like a restaurant pie! It isn't icky sweet like other coconut cream pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is a great coconut CUSTARD pie....but maybe I am missing something.....but a Coconut CREAM pie is different. We enjoyed this, but I was looking for the cream pie, not the custard. Just an fyi.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
My husband's birthday was the same day that we were hosting our couple's card group and he requested a pie rather than a birthday cake so I made this. Everyone raved about it. It's definitely a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
Excellent! My husband loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Very tasty. I added a meringue topping to finish it off (I think whipped cream would make it way too sweet...it's already very sweet!) and toasted some coconut and sprinkled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States