Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was the greatest recipe, and I disagree with the statment that it is a coconut custard pie. The only thing I did different was add two tsps. of coconut extract and then two tsps. of vanilla. My family went crazy over it, and now everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I personally can not stand coconut, but my father and brothers love it! this past Thanksgiving I made this pie and they went crazy!!! fantastic recipe! and as a side note...my dad doesn't eat sugar so I substituted about 1/2 of fructose (you could use splenda too) for the 2/3 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of unsweetened coconut for the sweetened (this can be found at any health food store). It was still a very sweet tasting pie and even my brothers who hate sugar-free foods raved! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
My husband and my guests loved this pie. The recipe was very accurate. I would highly recommend chilling this thoroughly and topping with homemade whipped cream and toasted coconut. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is a delicious dessert. For dramatic effect, I recommend toasting some shredded coconut and covering the whip cream on the top with it. Looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was delicious! I'm allergic to flour so I used a pre-made gluten-free shell. I doubled the salt because my husband likes cream with a bite and toasted the coconut. We also covered it with a stiff whipped cream with a splash of rum. Can't wait for another reason to make it again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Made 2 of these for Christmas...my family loved it and they disapeared so fast...delish for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Buck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This pie was wonderful. I ate 3 pieces and I loved every mouthfull. So very easy my 15 yr old assisted. I will make this many more times!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This has been my favorite pie since I was a child. I love to top it with whipped cream (either the real thing or cool whip).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Made this for a church event. No one seemed to want it but my husband ate some when I brought it home and he said it was good. I found the filling didn't set that well and was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This pie was wonderful. I asked my husband to rate it on a scale of 1 to 10 and he gave it a 10. He's very picky and said this pie tastes just like any bakery. I didn't change a thing to the recipe but do make sure you have a deep dish pie crust because my filling filled the entire crust. A keeper recipe in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States