Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I love this recipe. It was exactly what I was looking for. My family also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
not sure yet...i followed the instructions but was short a tad on the sugar so maybe that is what made it not as sweet as i like so next time i'll add a bit more sugar. also, it's not very firm so after refrigerating it for several hours and not being able to cut it without it being mush, i now have it in the freezer. it tastes pretty good but not what i had in mind. i will try making this again..maybe more corn starch...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I made this with 2% milk not too sure if that was the issue or not,was a tasty I will say that I also used coconut extract instead of vanilla which made it better.I had t put it in the freezer to form it so I could cut it.Next time I will put more corn starch in it to see if that helps with the firmness of it. I will try one more time to make this pie. If you want a pudding though it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy in Georgia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This was my first shot at home made coconut cream pie. The recipe was easy and the pie was delicious!! I will never buy a frozen pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muscatine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This pie was very good, but i did cut down on the coconut, I just put half a cup in, one cup was a little to much, but I thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
this is a good recipe! i didn't add butter/margarine but still tasty! it's not overly sweet & the ingredients are all very basic so you can make it anytime you want! very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nowco

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I made this for my husband, who loves a particular coconut cream pie at a fancy and expensive local restaurant. I made this with a whipped cream topping (using only 1/2 cup of liquid whipping cream). On top of the whipped cream, I sprinkled 1 cup of shaved white chocolate (Callebaut). My husband loved this pie and is asking when I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This was my first time making a coconut cream pie. I followed the recipe as it was written and it was FANTASTIC! My family loved it. I am making three more this evening, one for my family and two for a church dinner. I am going to try and add meringue on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was the greatest recipe, and I disagree with the statment that it is a coconut custard pie. The only thing I did different was add two tsps. of coconut extract and then two tsps. of vanilla. My family went crazy over it, and now everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I personally can not stand coconut, but my father and brothers love it! this past Thanksgiving I made this pie and they went crazy!!! fantastic recipe! and as a side note...my dad doesn't eat sugar so I substituted about 1/2 of fructose (you could use splenda too) for the 2/3 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of unsweetened coconut for the sweetened (this can be found at any health food store). It was still a very sweet tasting pie and even my brothers who hate sugar-free foods raved! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States