Coconut Cream Pie VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
First time I have ever made coconut cream pie and I was very happy with the results. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harriston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Elmira, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made it exactly the way the recipe states except I put it in a graham wafer crust and garnished it with whipped cream.Yummy ! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This pie was a HUGE hit! My family loved it so much, my mother told me to make one for our next holiday. it was very smooth and creamy. My sister an I had a bit of difficulty with the consistency at first (which was most likely because of the quality of the cornstarch)but after my mother went and bought a better cornstarch it looked much better. To make it look more like a cream pie I had limited options so i drowned it in canned whipped cream at the last minute. :) which made it that much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
absolutely amazing i chose to leave the coconut out and leave it a vanilla creme pie because everyone in the house loved the flavor of it so left it that way probably the best pie ive ever had amazing recipe. the sauce never boiled but upon it becoming pudding thick i removed from heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fantasiakal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I altered the recipe, adding one and a half cup coconut milk and one and a half cup evaporated milk rather than the three cups of milk. I put it back in the oven for fifteen minutes. It smells great. Can't wait to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I originally got this recipe from my sister-in-law and have been making it (with rave reviews) for years. There are lots of different coconut cream pie recipes on this site, but to me, this one perfectly captures what a coconut cream pie is--creamy, coconutty goodness! The only thing I do that this recipe doesn't specify, which adds a lot to the eating experience: top the whole pie with a layer of homemade whipped cream, so that your lwhipped cream is a good 1" thick--or more!! If you use lightly sweetened whipped cream, it really offsets the sweetness of the pie perfectly. Each bite is a like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
My entire family loved this. The only change I made was using half of the vanilla extract that was called for. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Making pies is not my best cooking skill. I made this pie for my husband and he said that it was EXCELLENT!! Quick and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mineral Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yummy!! This pie is great! I'm particularly happy with it because it's not loaded with sugar and it doesn't leave an unpleasant taste in your mouth. It's very nice. I did make a few changes according to other's suggestions. I only used 2 tsp of vanilla and I did add a bit more coconut. I used the egg whites to top the pie with meringue ("good meringue" recipe off of this site, but with only ~1/4 cup of sugar) and it turned out wonderfully! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States