Coconut Cream Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
it looks really really good! but you should put more whip cream on it in the picture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I just made this today and it's an excellent recipe....The only thing I added was my homemade whipped cream on top....Thanks Sara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I made this pie for Christmas dinner, and it was so good! It was much easier than other coconut pie recipes I've tried. I saved the egg whites from the yolks for the custard and made meringue for the top. Other recipes I have tried have been watery or bland, but this had an excellent flavor and made a firm but creamy custard. This will definitely be my go-to recipe for coconut pie (my husband's favorite pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
this was my familys favorite of all my pies I took the egg whites and made a marenge and brown it, is was awsum, thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
If I could pick a rating beyond 5 I would pick 5,000,000!!!! The pie was FANTASTIC and everyone LOVED it ( EVEN MY PICKY SIS')! My mom COMERIO P.R. ( below ) made some changes and it turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
I made this for Easter dinner and it was pretty good. This is the first time I have ever made a coconut cream pie successfully. I felt it had a little too much coconut though. I think next time I will use half the amount. But I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Comerio P.R.
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
SUPER GOOD! I'M NOT A COOK AND THIS IS SO EASY AND DELICIOUS THAT I CAN'T BELIVE I MADE IT. I USED THE COCONUT MILK INSTED OF HALF AND HALF AND I USED CORN STARCH NO FLOUR. I ALSO PUT A LITTLE BIT OF COCONUT FLAVOR AND NO EGGS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was VERY dense. I made two pies at Thanksgiving, this one and a Coconut Custard and my Custard was lighter and fluffier than this recipe. It tasted good but it just isn't what I think of when I think of coconut pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Doniphan, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
This was pretty good, but not what I was looking for. I followed the recipe exactly, only adding vanilla, but it is more of a coconut custard pie than a cream pie. It is very dense and eggy in my opinion, but my family enjoyed it very much. I will continue to look for a fluffy coconut cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very Very good!! My family loved it...I did put dream whip on top when serving...Awsome presentation and a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States