Coconut Cream Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This recipe turned out great, I didn't change anything. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This was my first effort at a coconut cream pie. I took it to an older lady at work who missed her mother's pie and she said it was great. My second effort is in the oven now and my husband is pacing. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was incredible! I made it for my mom's birthday, and ended up having to make 3 more by the end of the week. Huge hit- for one pie, I added an extra bit of cornstarch and then pie cherries, and another I cut the sugar in half and added a chocolate bar. Both turned out wonderful, and everyone loved them :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made this pie pretty much just as the recipe is (maybe cooked the filling a bit longer than a minute just in case). Only added a bit of coconut extract and toasted coconut to the top for looks. It was spectacular!!! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is a great recipe. Boil the base longer until thick. I thought it was a bit to seat use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I loved this pie (the second time around)!! You must follow the recipe EXACTLY otherwise it will not turn out. I forgot to put the filling back on the burner for the second time-big mistake! Just be sure to bring to a hard boil and follow instructions and you will have a beautiful pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenthecakelady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I baked this pie exactly but the filling turned out to be like soup. The filling was great tasting, and was perfect before I baked it, but after it was cooled off and we tried it I had to spoon the filling out of my pie pan. I was very disapointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
i baked this pie exactly as it instructs but it turned out more like coconut soup. and where is the cream of tartar in the meringue? i feel as though if i wouldn't have even baked it, it would be fine...if i would've just topped it with whipped cream flavored with some coconut or something. we ate it out of bowls with spoons and the flavor was good, but why didn't it set up? i don't think it was me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baristacat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This pie is just like my Mom made when growing up in NC! My friend loved this pie, I make it almost every holiday and esp. on Father's Day. I used coconut milk and flavoring for extra coconut flavor. Very delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorsville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I have made this recipe for two years and it's a hit at parties, work, and holidays. I have added my own twist though. I cut the vanilla extract to 1/2 teaspoon and add a 1/2 teaspoon of coconut extract for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States