Coconut Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jack david

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious pie!! So good. Creamy, fluffy and coconutty. I have also made it with a chocolate cookie crumb crust and drizzled a chocolate ganache on top. A great treat for the chocolate coconut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This pie was really good! Thanks for sharing your recipe with us, on allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving Dinner - a wonderful addition to the dinner. I will make it again. Love the vanilla wafer crust. I didn't have any gelatin and used corn starch instead and it worked fine except was a little runny. But it was tasty enough that I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
The recipe turned out great. I made a homemade crust to go with it instead of the graham-cracker crust and it tastes great. Next time, though, I think I will cut way back on the almond flavor. It's pretty strong and a little too strong for my husband's liking. Otherwise, great pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
pretty tastey stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I made this pie for Christmas and it was the first pie that was gone. My family loved it! I made a regular pie crust and it was very good. I was surpised to find that I had enough mix to make two pies, so I did. I used the vanilla wafer crust for the second one and it was just as good as the regular pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This pie is delicious. The two Coconut Cream Pie lovers absolutely fell in lov. I guess I have to make it all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States