Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe, but only gave it 4 stars because I really think it needs coconut flavored pudding. This is not a pie from scratch, but it still has great flavor and was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This came out perfect everyone loved it and thought it was made professionally from a bakery. Instead of milk I used coconut milk and I think that really took it up to five stars. I also toasted the coconut flakes that I sprinkled on top of the pie.I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe by using 2 smaller packages of French Vanilla pudding and put the whole amount of coconut in the pudding. I liked it but I think the pudding is too sweet, but I think all pudding is too sweet. I do like the flavor of French Vanilla better than regular Vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Thank you for this easy, awesome recipe! I give it four stars because it needs the modification that everyone suggested- use canned coconut milk, even if you find coconut flavored instant pudding. Delicious, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is easy and quick. Tip: If you're a coconut lover, subsitute coconut milk instead of milk. Um-Um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everyone was raving and asking for the recipe! So easy, I made it Xmas morning, only took a minute to make!!!! Will definitely be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for a co-worker's birthday. Everyone loved it and gave it rave reviews. Amazingly easy. I used coconut pudding, just 3.5 oz. as this is what was at the store. I used milk for the pudding. I made my own whip cream (I worried about this as the recipe specifically tells you to use non-dairy topping, but it worked out just fine) flavored with vanilla and made the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fool proof! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing... I did use coconut pudding rather than the vanilla. What made this pie so awesome was the oreo cookie crust I used. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krockney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
There was not a 5 oz package of pudding in the store. I used the large box, of Jello Brand which is 1.5oz, sugar free vanilla. I also used a can of coconut milk, instead of cow's milk, than I folded in a cube of room temperature cream cheese along with the shredded un-sweetened coconut flakes. My Mom and husband were fighting over who would get the last of it. This was a delicious way to get a sugar free dessert for those that can't have the sugar or those that are lactose intollerant (coconut milk). Finished off the top with toasted coconut. The next one I am going to try a graham cracker crust, made with frustose and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States