Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Thank you for this easy, awesome recipe! I give it four stars because it needs the modification that everyone suggested- use canned coconut milk, even if you find coconut flavored instant pudding. Delicious, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is easy and quick. Tip: If you're a coconut lover, subsitute coconut milk instead of milk. Um-Um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everyone was raving and asking for the recipe! So easy, I made it Xmas morning, only took a minute to make!!!! Will definitely be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for a co-worker's birthday. Everyone loved it and gave it rave reviews. Amazingly easy. I used coconut pudding, just 3.5 oz. as this is what was at the store. I used milk for the pudding. I made my own whip cream (I worried about this as the recipe specifically tells you to use non-dairy topping, but it worked out just fine) flavored with vanilla and made the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fool proof! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing... I did use coconut pudding rather than the vanilla. What made this pie so awesome was the oreo cookie crust I used. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krockney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
There was not a 5 oz package of pudding in the store. I used the large box, of Jello Brand which is 1.5oz, sugar free vanilla. I also used a can of coconut milk, instead of cow's milk, than I folded in a cube of room temperature cream cheese along with the shredded un-sweetened coconut flakes. My Mom and husband were fighting over who would get the last of it. This was a delicious way to get a sugar free dessert for those that can't have the sugar or those that are lactose intollerant (coconut milk). Finished off the top with toasted coconut. The next one I am going to try a graham cracker crust, made with frustose and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved this. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of sprinkling chocolate chunks on top! I also thought it tasted much better the next day (so make the night before if possible!) Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Aubrey M.
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used this recipe for my first attempt at making a cream pie and it turned out perfect! Will make again, but maybe I'll use chocolate pudding, no coconut and I'll put chocolate shavings on top. I used a regular pastry pie crust which I had frozen in my freezer from the last time I made a pie. I baked it about ten minutes at 425 and then let it cool to room temp. before adding the pudding and cool whip mixture. Since it was only an 8" pie crust I used a 3.4 oz (small) box of coconut cream instant pudding, only 1/2 c. sweetened flaked coconut and half of an 8 oz. Cool Whip for the filling. Then I topped it with the other half of the thawed Cool Whip and sprinkled 1/2 c. toasted (not burnt!) coconut on the top and refrigerated it overnight. Turned out very creamy and had the perfect amount of coconut flavor...not too much, nor too little! Thanks for sharing such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Wicked easy to make and used another reviewer's advice and subbed the regular milk for coconut milk, and toasted coconut for the topping. It makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States