Coconut Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Loved it. Made it for Mothers Day. I used French Vanilla pudding and the coconut crust also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious and quick. Used a shortbread crust. I don't like regular pie crusts with cream pies. Get soggy quickly. Used coconut cream pudding. Toasted coconut for top. My family who doesn't really care for coconut gobbled it up. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I loved this recipe, but only gave it 4 stars because I really think it needs coconut flavored pudding. This is not a pie from scratch, but it still has great flavor and was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This came out perfect everyone loved it and thought it was made professionally from a bakery. Instead of milk I used coconut milk and I think that really took it up to five stars. I also toasted the coconut flakes that I sprinkled on top of the pie.I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe by using 2 smaller packages of French Vanilla pudding and put the whole amount of coconut in the pudding. I liked it but I think the pudding is too sweet, but I think all pudding is too sweet. I do like the flavor of French Vanilla better than regular Vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Thank you for this easy, awesome recipe! I give it four stars because it needs the modification that everyone suggested- use canned coconut milk, even if you find coconut flavored instant pudding. Delicious, and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is easy and quick. Tip: If you're a coconut lover, subsitute coconut milk instead of milk. Um-Um
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious! Everyone was raving and asking for the recipe! So easy, I made it Xmas morning, only took a minute to make!!!! Will definitely be using this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this for a co-worker's birthday. Everyone loved it and gave it rave reviews. Amazingly easy. I used coconut pudding, just 3.5 oz. as this is what was at the store. I used milk for the pudding. I made my own whip cream (I worried about this as the recipe specifically tells you to use non-dairy topping, but it worked out just fine) flavored with vanilla and made the graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This recipe is delicious and fool proof! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States