Coconut Cream Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This pie is awesome....my friends love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
great taste but it was very runny. I made per the instructions but needs something else so it's not so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
EXCELLENT AND EASY TO MAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pitre9
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this today and it was absolutely delicious!!!! Will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
My first attempt at a coconut cream pie turned out FANTASTIC! Everyone loved it. This pie is easy to make and tasted wonderful. Next time I will probably 1 and a half the recipe of the filling. I was pleased with the amount of merangue and didnt need to increase it. Baked up beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Use 4 eggs if you live above 2500 feet. And be sure that, after tempering the eggs and adding them back to mixture, to cook for 4 solid minutes so that it will set up properly and not turn to liquid after cooked and cooled. You can easily turn this into a chocolate pie by putting 4 ounces of melted Baker's unsweetened chocolate into the milk mixture at the beginning and no coconut at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is by far the BEST coconut cream pie recipe I have ever tried...the only thing different that I do is double the filling for a mile high pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luhrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Turned out prefectly - it had been forever since I had made on of these. My husband said it was they best yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Floydada, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love to bake but normally stick to the usual, cakes cupcakes... This is the first time I made a pie other than fruit pies. It was easy to make and came out Awesome! I took it to a holiday dinner where there were 6 other desserts and this was devoured immediately. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good. Very simple to follow. I added 1/2 t vanilla to my meringue, but followed everything else exactly as stated. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States