Coconut Cream Meringue Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 2 master judges
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Followed the Recipe exactly. This is the best coconut cream meringue pie we have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2 master judges
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is delicious! Made recipe as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Ambassador
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The addition of the coconut milk is wonderful imparting a great flavor! I ended up using a combo of what I had on hand to total 3 cups of whole milk/half and half/coconut milk. I'm sure any ratio would be great. Also was short on corn starch so supplemented some tapioca flour, so added less still with a firm result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My mother and I have never made a coconut cream pie... we had an amazing time making this recipe and the results were awesome! People were very impressed and the pie tasted wonderful! Thank you ... thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Djrobert Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Followed the directions to the letter, and even after a whole day in the fridge it was soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This pie is awesome! I did make one change; I used 2 cups of coconut milk and 1 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 because I didn't want to waste the coconut milk. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FCM1611

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my first attempt at coconut cream pie. This recipe was easy to prepare and the results were wonderful. I entered my finished product in a pie baking contest (after being challenged by my big brother!) and tied for first place! I made a second pie the next day and my family and friends LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I rarely make pies, especially creme pies, but the hub begged for a homemade coconut creme. I found this recipe and followed it as per the recipe. My hub absolutely loved it as did I! This is very rich but sooo good! Hub rarely gets "possessive" of deserts I make but has claimed this pie belongs to him! LOL! Too bad! I still snuck in a piece! Definitely will keep this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I made this for a church meal today. WOW!! It was a hit. Had trouble finding coconut milk, so used Silk coconut milk with 1/2 1/2. I wanted to get 30 pieces, So I made this in an XL cake pan. I used refrigerated Pillsbury pie dough, customizing it to the pan -- worked great. Meringue was more like a frosting, but was delicious. I called it Coconut Pie in a Pan. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States