Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Nurynski
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe is delicious and a great alternative to surprise your invitees. (I love coconut) When i prepared it I made some changes, adding two tbsp coconut milk. But the coconut milk made it runny. To fix it I added two tbsp. more o cream cheese. I put it in the fridge for 30 minutes and it got the consistency desired. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Great starting point. I usually leave out the coconut and add much more powdered sugar to make the frosting thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Spaventa Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Forget the store-bought frostings! This is so easy to make and soooo yummy! I didn't have any coconut extract, but I did use coconut cream instead of heavy cream. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was good. It's very pretty and WHITE. It would be smooth and creamy without the shredded coconut. It's good but it just tastes like an extra-sweet cream cheese frosting with coconut in it. It was pretty yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Incredibily good! I made this to go on my daughter's 12 year birthday cake and all of the girls at the party went nuts on the icing and even ate the leftovers! I didn't add the coconut or the coconut flavouring (since I made the mistake of asking the girls' opinion on coconut) and upped the vanilla extract to 1-1/2 tsp. and it was still fantastic. One thing, this makes enough frosting for two cakes and still have leftovers for cupcakes. If making 1 cake, half the recipe...there will be plenty for a layer and the exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This frosting was amazing! The texture was perfect. Next time I will add less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Wonderful...just left out the coconut flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMARTIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
WOW- this tastes awesome- my kids, who don't like coconut loved it! They couldn't believe it had coconut... but they kept right on eating it. Complements any cake. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used this on a white layer cake for a baby shower, dying the coconut with red food coloring beforehand (turning it pink in honor of the baby girl). I took the advice to use apricot preserves between the layers and it was a BIG hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
What a great recipe! Several co-workers raved about it so I passed it along to them. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Granby, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States