Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Awesome. The only thing I would change is when I added the 1/2 cup of coconut to the frosting it didn't seem like enough (but then again I really love coconut)so I put in 2 whole cups of it. I kept everything else the same, and it was enough to put a nice thick layer on a 9x13 chocolate cake & still had a few spoonfuls left so I could lick the bowl :) I would use this frosting on any cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious and easy frosting! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was excellent!! A five star!! Not too sweet; perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made it exactly as the recipe stated and I could have eaten it by the spoonfuls. Made the carrot cake awesome and would rock on chocolate cake, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Photo by Nurynski
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This recipe is delicious and a great alternative to surprise your invitees. (I love coconut) When i prepared it I made some changes, adding two tbsp coconut milk. But the coconut milk made it runny. To fix it I added two tbsp. more o cream cheese. I put it in the fridge for 30 minutes and it got the consistency desired. It was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurynski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
Great starting point. I usually leave out the coconut and add much more powdered sugar to make the frosting thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Spaventa Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Forget the store-bought frostings! This is so easy to make and soooo yummy! I didn't have any coconut extract, but I did use coconut cream instead of heavy cream. Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was good. It's very pretty and WHITE. It would be smooth and creamy without the shredded coconut. It's good but it just tastes like an extra-sweet cream cheese frosting with coconut in it. It was pretty yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Incredibily good! I made this to go on my daughter's 12 year birthday cake and all of the girls at the party went nuts on the icing and even ate the leftovers! I didn't add the coconut or the coconut flavouring (since I made the mistake of asking the girls' opinion on coconut) and upped the vanilla extract to 1-1/2 tsp. and it was still fantastic. One thing, this makes enough frosting for two cakes and still have leftovers for cupcakes. If making 1 cake, half the recipe...there will be plenty for a layer and the exterior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This frosting was amazing! The texture was perfect. Next time I will add less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States