Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
i made this without all the coconut stuff as a cream cheese frosting for a red velvet cake. i did not like the consistency [i ended up using 4.5 cups of sugar but i stopped there because i felt i was losing too much of the cheese taste]; i would give that a 2. but the flavor is excellent, i would give that a 5. overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUSSYFOOTER96

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This was awesome! I put it on Banana Cake V, also from this site and it was to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is an excellent recipe...everyone loved this cake and frosting...The only thing I changed was to put the coconut only on top of the frosting untoasted. I used milk instead of cream and no salt. I also spread the frosting on the center of the cake and spread a thin layer of my homemade strawberry jam on top of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
So very delicious! Followed the recipe almost exactly - added extra powdered sugar to get to a buttercream-like consistency for a round cake. Used a white cake and sprinkled the middle and top with shredded coconut and chocolate flakes. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
AMAZING RECIPE! Since I didn't have any coconut flavoring, I used some extra shredded coconut. Absolutely delicious! I use this on many cakes - carrot, white, yellow, coconut cake, coconut pound cake - everybody loves it! If you are looking for an all around good frosting that can be used on many cakes, this is the one! It is FABULOUS! You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I just made this frosting with a pound cake - absolutely delicious! I love the combination of cream cheese and coconut. I will definately use this frosting again and again! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vegreville, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Awesome. The only thing I would change is when I added the 1/2 cup of coconut to the frosting it didn't seem like enough (but then again I really love coconut)so I put in 2 whole cups of it. I kept everything else the same, and it was enough to put a nice thick layer on a 9x13 chocolate cake & still had a few spoonfuls left so I could lick the bowl :) I would use this frosting on any cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious and easy frosting! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was excellent!! A five star!! Not too sweet; perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Made it exactly as the recipe stated and I could have eaten it by the spoonfuls. Made the carrot cake awesome and would rock on chocolate cake, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States