Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummy! Just what I needed for my pumpkin spice cake. Perfect mixture of sweetness and coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Used this on the pineapple cake I recipe here (with a can of drained mandarin orange segments) on this site. Didn't have the coconut flavor but I did add some orange zest. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
toast coconut in oven @350 deg and sprinkle on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I made this icing to go on my mother-in-laws bday cake and it was great. Her and her husband loved the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I put the frosting in the refrigerator for an hour after making it. That made it stiffer and the perfect consistency for my cupcakes and cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This frosting was really good. I used it on top of the Hawaiian Wedding Cake recipe from this site and it was a hit. I would definitely suggest adding the toasted coconut on top - it seems like a small touch but it really makes a difference in the level of coconut flavor that comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sicily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe is GREAT! My husband wanted a cream cheese and coconut frosting for his birthday cake, which I had never made before, and this one received two big thumbs up! I read through several of the reviews because I knew I would change a few things. 1. I halved the recipe for my 18 cupcakes. 2. I used vanilla extract instead of coconut extract. 3. I also used whole milk, and slowly added it after the confectioner's sugar to get the consistency I wanted. 4. I used unsweetened coconut, and added 1 tablespoon of agave nectar. It turned out great! I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I usually don't give 5 stars to recipes because there is almost always something that ends up needing to be adjusted based on previous reviews but this recipe is PERFECT. The only change I mad was halve the recipe since one reviewer said that would be enough for a cake with filling and she was right! I put it on the Heavenly White Cake and added some fresh raspberries to the filling and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I made this recipe for my family and they LOVED it. It is not to sweet. I did not add the coconut flavoring but it came out PERFECT. I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Just can't think about the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States