Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Excellent frosting. The toasted coconut adds a lot to the cake overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Absolutely divine. I had unsweetened coconut on hand an it was enough sweet for me (but I like things on the less sweet side). I'm sure sweetened coconut is delicious too. Used on some pineapple cupcakes. It will be used on much more in the future. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
WOW amazing love this best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Great recipe i love coconut, and this is good on any cake in my opinion loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'm glad I was committed to frosting my cake with this...otherwise the kids and I would have grabbed spoons and just dived into the bowl!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I don't understand all the high reviews, unless all these people like sickeningly sweet, runny frosting. I doubled the cream cheese and left out the cream. Then I put it in the fridge to see if it would thicken more. I think there should be more extract and less powdered sugar- it's overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I left out the coconut; I just wanted the vanilla frosting. It turned out great! It also goes very well with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llaunna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is the best coconut-cream cheese frosting EVER!!! I didn't have any coconut flavoring, so I added more shredded coconut instead and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is the most delicious frosting I've ever tasted! I've never made frosting before so I was surprised how easy it is! I used this frosting on a chocolate cake which brought two of my favorite flavors together. Next time I don't think I will add as much coconut flavor because it did taste a little too artificial to me at first. However the next day it tasted better to me so I think it needed time for everything to blend together. I added more toasted coconut to the outside of the cake which looked nice and gave a nice texture and really added to the flavor. I really love this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. I halved it to use on top of lemon cupcakes, and it was just right, not too sweet. I found I had to add a bit more sugar to get it thick enough to pipe onto a cupcake... so I would say in a half batch I used about 2 1/2 cups. I also omitted the salt (as I think the bagged shredded coconut is salty enough) and substituted the heavy cream for just plain milk because it's what I had and I didn't want to buy a whole container of heavy cream just to use two tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States