Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this last night to go on a coconut cake that I made and the frosting is really wonderful. The next time I will add a little more powdered sugar to make it a tad thicker (like suggested). Great recipe Lilster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My first try at this frosting so I followed it exactly as written. I did find it a bit sweet so I ended up adding another 1/2 cup of cream cheese. The flavor was good, but I was a little disappointed with the consistency. I really wanted to give my cupcakes some nice swirls but it is just too runny for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe and very easy to make. Not overly coconut tasting for those who are not fans of coconut....will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love it! The coconut was subtle and added an interesting flavor. I used it with an Italian Cream cake and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Everyone at Easter dinner loved this frosting. I used it with pineapple cake, making it a pina colada like cupcake. DELICIOUS and great consistency. Really good recipe - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
SO SO GOOD! This frosting is perfect exactly the way the recipe is written. I did not change anything, and had no problem with the consistency; I'm wondering if the writers of the reviews indicating it was runny had allowed the butter and cream cheese to get too soft before creaming them together. I used this on white cupcakes (from the Cake Doctor cookbook), and they were just amazing. Thank you for sharing, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The great thing about this frosting recipe is you don't have to have every ingredient to make it as long as you have the basics. I made this without the coconut flavoring and the salt. Also I only used two cups of confectioners sugar since I don't happen to like a real sweet frosting. I made Sams Carrot Cake from this site (My favorite) and it is delish with this frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great to leave out coconut options, add 1 more table spoon cream use to frost cinnamon rolls! I also didn't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved this! Fluffy and wondeful! It had lots of flavor and earned rave reviews on a banana cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States