Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Love it! The coconut was subtle and added an interesting flavor. I used it with an Italian Cream cake and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Everyone at Easter dinner loved this frosting. I used it with pineapple cake, making it a pina colada like cupcake. DELICIOUS and great consistency. Really good recipe - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
SO SO GOOD! This frosting is perfect exactly the way the recipe is written. I did not change anything, and had no problem with the consistency; I'm wondering if the writers of the reviews indicating it was runny had allowed the butter and cream cheese to get too soft before creaming them together. I used this on white cupcakes (from the Cake Doctor cookbook), and they were just amazing. Thank you for sharing, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
The great thing about this frosting recipe is you don't have to have every ingredient to make it as long as you have the basics. I made this without the coconut flavoring and the salt. Also I only used two cups of confectioners sugar since I don't happen to like a real sweet frosting. I made Sams Carrot Cake from this site (My favorite) and it is delish with this frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddy Irwin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Great to leave out coconut options, add 1 more table spoon cream use to frost cinnamon rolls! I also didn't add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Loved this! Fluffy and wondeful! It had lots of flavor and earned rave reviews on a banana cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
added more coconut instead of flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delicious! I omited the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very easy to make and tastes good. The consistency was nice and thick even with only 1 cup of powdered sugar. But I had to add more to make it sweeter and ended up at about 2.5 cups (after adding the cream). Whether you mix the coconut in or not, sprinkling some on top looks better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Kidlet says this is the best frosting I have ever made. It's very sweet, a little thin (but easy enough to adjust), and the coconut extract/flavoring does WONDERS for this recipe. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States