Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used whole milk instead of cream. I just couldn't buy a container of creamer for only 2 tablespoons. Consistency was excellent. I think the salt really brings out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I like others did not have any coconut flavoring. I was mixing it up anyway for a yellow cake and when I tasted it, I thought it would be very good with chocolate. I added 6 heaping teaspoons of baking cocoa and wow, it was amazing. It tasted like chocolate cheesecake frosting...yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I'll never buy another container of frosting. EVERYONE who tastes it (on my lemon cake) raves about it and requests it, in advance, for all future gatherings. I usually substitute milk for cream and I use 1-1/2 cups of coconut instead of buying additional toasted coconut. One batch is more than enough to frost a 9x13 double layer cake. And I've never had a problem with the consistency or with it sticking to the sides the way it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was really just perfect for my Coconut Cake!!! Thank you for making my cake that much better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is the best cream cheese frosting I have ever made. I hate to review when I've made changes but they were minimal and due to necessity since it's what I had on hand. I used about 1.5 T milk (not cream) and a tad more confectioner's sugar to get the right consistency. No coconut flavoring so 1.5 tsp. vanilla. No salt (had salted butter). I used it on a 9x13 cake and I thought the amount was perfect. I also toasted my coconut till brown and thought it really added to the taste. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Coconut heaven! Licked the beaters, then the spatula. I was very glad I was home alone (didn't have to share). Can't wait to taste it on the chocolate cake tonight. That I WILL share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Folle-Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I made this last night to go on a coconut cake that I made and the frosting is really wonderful. The next time I will add a little more powdered sugar to make it a tad thicker (like suggested). Great recipe Lilster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My first try at this frosting so I followed it exactly as written. I did find it a bit sweet so I ended up adding another 1/2 cup of cream cheese. The flavor was good, but I was a little disappointed with the consistency. I really wanted to give my cupcakes some nice swirls but it is just too runny for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe and very easy to make. Not overly coconut tasting for those who are not fans of coconut....will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States