Coconut Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Easter to make bunnies cakes for hospital staff. Everyone raved. You need two inch high round pans - makes a lot of batter. I used fluffy cream cheese frosting from a can. Would suggest an apricot or raspberry filling for layers. Yummm! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This incredibly moist cake was the best coconut cream cake i've ever had. adding coconut cream to the box of cake mix does wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
You MUST use coconut cream..not coconut milk in this recipe. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I love to bake cakes and I'm always looking out to try new flavors. This one's a sure winner! It bakes beautifully and has a great flavor. I did go on quite a hunt looking for the cream of coconut in my town, though. I recommend baking this one the day before your event, the flavor is much stronger once it's been in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
OMG. This is sooo good. I used it to make a rabbit cake at Easter. It was a perfect choice. Moist. Smells wonderful while cooking. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Just made this cake for my Mother's birthday. It's the third time I've made it, yummy yummy can't wait. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made this cake for someone, and they thought it was the best. I did substitute coconut extract for vanilla in the icing. It was great, and I have to give the recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I simply love this cake!!!!!! I put it in a Bundt pan which I think turned out fabulous, especiall when you ice it and then sprinkle on the coconut. At first, when I took it out of the oven I thought it would not be that good, then when I flipped it onto the plate, and iced it, it was not only pretty, but tastes Delish! I will most certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This cake was extremely moist. I did however add 1/2 of a bar of cream cheese and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
The BEST MOISTEST cake I have ever tasted! It is so good! Everyone could not get over the moistness of it all! I would like a bit more coconuty taste,maybe add coconut extract to the frosting. Other than that,a perfect coconut cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States