Coconut Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Easter to make bunnies cakes for hospital staff. Everyone raved. You need two inch high round pans - makes a lot of batter. I used fluffy cream cheese frosting from a can. Would suggest an apricot or raspberry filling for layers. Yummm! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This cake was extremely moist. I did however add 1/2 of a bar of cream cheese and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
The BEST MOISTEST cake I have ever tasted! It is so good! Everyone could not get over the moistness of it all! I would like a bit more coconuty taste,maybe add coconut extract to the frosting. Other than that,a perfect coconut cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
OMG. This is sooo good. I used it to make a rabbit cake at Easter. It was a perfect choice. Moist. Smells wonderful while cooking. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I love to bake cakes and I'm always looking out to try new flavors. This one's a sure winner! It bakes beautifully and has a great flavor. I did go on quite a hunt looking for the cream of coconut in my town, though. I recommend baking this one the day before your event, the flavor is much stronger once it's been in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Just made this cake for my Mother's birthday. It's the third time I've made it, yummy yummy can't wait. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
You MUST use coconut cream..not coconut milk in this recipe. Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This incredibly moist cake was the best coconut cream cake i've ever had. adding coconut cream to the box of cake mix does wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I simply love this cake!!!!!! I put it in a Bundt pan which I think turned out fabulous, especiall when you ice it and then sprinkle on the coconut. At first, when I took it out of the oven I thought it would not be that good, then when I flipped it onto the plate, and iced it, it was not only pretty, but tastes Delish! I will most certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made this cake for someone, and they thought it was the best. I did substitute coconut extract for vanilla in the icing. It was great, and I have to give the recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States