Coconut Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made this cake for someone, and they thought it was the best. I did substitute coconut extract for vanilla in the icing. It was great, and I have to give the recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This cake was really delicious. I worried it would be oversweet, but it really wasn't, though I might try it with less sugar in the icing next time so it will have more cream cheese taste. This was one of the moistest cakes I've ever eaten; I think that's because of the sour cream and coconut cream in the batter. (I used light sour cream.) My icing turned out a little runny, but I think that also added to the moistness, and it was kind of nice the way it dripped over the sides. This is a fabulous white cake, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I simply love this cake!!!!!! I put it in a Bundt pan which I think turned out fabulous, especiall when you ice it and then sprinkle on the coconut. At first, when I took it out of the oven I thought it would not be that good, then when I flipped it onto the plate, and iced it, it was not only pretty, but tastes Delish! I will most certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Easter to make bunnies cakes for hospital staff. Everyone raved. You need two inch high round pans - makes a lot of batter. I used fluffy cream cheese frosting from a can. Would suggest an apricot or raspberry filling for layers. Yummm! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
The BEST MOISTEST cake I have ever tasted! It is so good! Everyone could not get over the moistness of it all! I would like a bit more coconuty taste,maybe add coconut extract to the frosting. Other than that,a perfect coconut cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Brookhiser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This incredibly moist cake was the best coconut cream cake i've ever had. adding coconut cream to the box of cake mix does wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Just made this cake for my Mother's birthday. It's the third time I've made it, yummy yummy can't wait. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I love to bake cakes and I'm always looking out to try new flavors. This one's a sure winner! It bakes beautifully and has a great flavor. I did go on quite a hunt looking for the cream of coconut in my town, though. I recommend baking this one the day before your event, the flavor is much stronger once it's been in the refrigerator overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This is a BEAUTIFUL cake!! It looks fantastic!! I found the cake to be a little TOO moist as it almost turned to pudding after I took a bite... presentation is fabulous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I made this cake last week and it was very good.The cake was very moist,but the topping was too sweet,one of my friends really liked it cold right out of the fridge.I would probably change the topping to something less sweet next time and add coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States