Coconut Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!! Soft and beautiful!! Frosting is exceptional!!! Make for potlucks and special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Easy and very moist and tasty! Made it for my boyfriend's birthday! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was just okay for us. Baking time was 40 minutes, & I actually liked the texture of the cake, but the coconut flavor was nowhere to be found, & we did not like the frosting at all. After baking & frosting as written I actually removed the frosting & coconut to "fix" the cake. My coconut cream came in a 15oz. can so I poked the cake & poured the leftover cream over, allowing it to soak into the cake. Then, I mixed the frosting & coconut together then folded in an 8oz. tub of cool whip & frosted the cake with that mixture. I then toasted another handful (maybe 3/4 cup) of coconut for the topping. MUCH better, probably how I'd make it again - IF I make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very moist and tasty. Sour cream flavour is a bit strong but it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone Poyhia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was not a favorite. It was dense and just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good and super moist. I toased the coconut which made it super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great!!! I did like one of the reviewers who addedd the egg whites separately. Even my daughter who doesn't like coconut loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very easy! Not as good as others I have had but it was very moist and thick. Not what I was expecting. I really didn't taste much of the coconut flavor at all. but it was good. Tastes better after sitting in the fridge for a while first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a tasty, moist and tender cake. I made the recipe exactly as written other than needing to increase the baking time by 15 minutes. For me, the box cake flavor still peeks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States