Coconut Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Easy and very moist and tasty! Made it for my boyfriend's birthday! He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This was just okay for us. Baking time was 40 minutes, & I actually liked the texture of the cake, but the coconut flavor was nowhere to be found, & we did not like the frosting at all. After baking & frosting as written I actually removed the frosting & coconut to "fix" the cake. My coconut cream came in a 15oz. can so I poked the cake & poured the leftover cream over, allowing it to soak into the cake. Then, I mixed the frosting & coconut together then folded in an 8oz. tub of cool whip & frosted the cake with that mixture. I then toasted another handful (maybe 3/4 cup) of coconut for the topping. MUCH better, probably how I'd make it again - IF I make it again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Very moist and tasty. Sour cream flavour is a bit strong but it is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This was not a favorite. It was dense and just not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good and super moist. I toased the coconut which made it super good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber4u71

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great!!! I did like one of the reviewers who addedd the egg whites separately. Even my daughter who doesn't like coconut loved this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very easy! Not as good as others I have had but it was very moist and thick. Not what I was expecting. I really didn't taste much of the coconut flavor at all. but it was good. Tastes better after sitting in the fridge for a while first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a tasty, moist and tender cake. I made the recipe exactly as written other than needing to increase the baking time by 15 minutes. For me, the box cake flavor still peeks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made this cake last night & served it today for a birthday party for my Mom. She loved it! My only changes were to the frosting: 1 tbls milk & 1 tbls coconut cream, & I added 1 tsp coconut extract as well as the vanilla. I had to add a couple of tablespoons of butter since I only had two 3oz pkgs of cream cheese. Everyone LOVED this cake & its so easy to make. It should be called, Easy coconut cake. I will be using this recipe for a long time. Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States