Coconut Cream Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
Just made this cake for my Mother's birthday. It's the third time I've made it, yummy yummy can't wait. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This incredibly moist cake was the best coconut cream cake i've ever had. adding coconut cream to the box of cake mix does wonders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
I made this cake for someone, and they thought it was the best. I did substitute coconut extract for vanilla in the icing. It was great, and I have to give the recipe to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This cake was really delicious. I worried it would be oversweet, but it really wasn't, though I might try it with less sugar in the icing next time so it will have more cream cheese taste. This was one of the moistest cakes I've ever eaten; I think that's because of the sour cream and coconut cream in the batter. (I used light sour cream.) My icing turned out a little runny, but I think that also added to the moistness, and it was kind of nice the way it dripped over the sides. This is a fabulous white cake, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I simply love this cake!!!!!! I put it in a Bundt pan which I think turned out fabulous, especiall when you ice it and then sprinkle on the coconut. At first, when I took it out of the oven I thought it would not be that good, then when I flipped it onto the plate, and iced it, it was not only pretty, but tastes Delish! I will most certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
This cake was extremely moist. I did however add 1/2 of a bar of cream cheese and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
I made this cake last week and it was very good.The cake was very moist,but the topping was too sweet,one of my friends really liked it cold right out of the fridge.I would probably change the topping to something less sweet next time and add coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this recipe for Easter to make bunnies cakes for hospital staff. Everyone raved. You need two inch high round pans - makes a lot of batter. I used fluffy cream cheese frosting from a can. Would suggest an apricot or raspberry filling for layers. Yummm! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This cake was OK, but I have had much better. The icing just didn't go with the cake and was very sweet. The cake itself was not very moist. And 1 cup of coconut on the top didn't begin to cover the cake (I used a full 7oz bag, which is 2 2/3 cups). Not bad or anything, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
We all loved this cake, awesome, very moist. I toasted coconut for on top of the glaze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States