Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Outstanding! Gets better with time. My husband and I finished the cake in 3 days! I told him we can't do that again, and I'll only make it if people are coming over or we are taking it somewhere. It is so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I am an amateur baker, so this recipe was not too good because I followed the directions to a tee. I added all the coco cream/sweetened cond milk. It just pooled around the edges. After letting it set all night in the frig, the cake was mushy, wet and not good! If I had more baking experience, I would have known not to add all the mixture. I did add plenty of holes, too. So there was plenty of holes for the milk mixture to run through. I should only have used half of the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I don't normally write reviews, but this coconut cake was amazing! I made it for a summer BBQ and everyone raved about it. The only change I made was I used a little over half of the can of sweetened condensed milk. It was perfect, the whipped cream topping keeps the cake nice and light with the perfect amount of sweetness in the cake. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
made this for my doctor's birthday.she is very picky and everybody at work loved it. so very moist. am making it again for a co-worker that usually asks for red velvet. i am not a cake person..and i loved it too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The best cake ever! I made this for hawaiian night! The whole family loved it. The inside was not dry (thank god) because it was creamed for 7 hours! The icing with the coconut flakes was absolutly splendid. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
oh my i love this cake i thought i would never make a cake that tasted like it came from a bakery store and it was so easy to i sheard it with my nighbors and they injoyed it so i gave them the recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a deliciously heavy & rich cake. I get rave reviews wherever I take it. I also add crushed pineapple and a little brown sugar on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this cake for a ladies party called Whine time .I cut the cake in squares and put miniature Margarita candles from party city in the center.Everybody thought it was so light and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have been searching for this cake! As many others have said it is beyond delicious. I served it for a BBQ party and will bake another for our 4th of July BBQ too. I will add strawberries and blueberries to the top of the coconut to make a USA flag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this cake for my mom to take to a work party. I used applesauce instead of oil and lite coolwhip for the topping and it was amazing. Everyone at her job wants this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Stepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States