Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Delicious, moist, very,very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitcat78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brazoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made a crude version of this -yum! But It didn't have much oil in it, so it crumbled a little. I'd add a tad more: almost half a cup, stirred in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klineellie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocoluvs
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
EPIC cake!!!!! unbelievably moist and everyone loved it!! Only thing I did different is a added a small amount of the coconut cream mixture to the whip cream, made a double layer round and toasted the coconut......will keep this recipe forever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was amazing. I used it with the Creamy Buttercream Frosting recipe from this site and toasted coconut on the sides. Very moist with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Excellent!!! Only used half the cream as there didn't seem room in the pan for the cake to soak it all up. Next time I will use all the cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is perfect part homemade part store bought, which was perfect for the busy holiday baking season and best of all it was so easy, with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe is extremely moist and perfect just as the recipe is. Is now one of my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This may be the best coconut cake I have ever had. Rave rewiews every time I make it. I usually a little coconut extract to the cake. For the frosting I mix one box of instant vanilla pudding with 2 cups of whipped cream and 1/2 tsp coconut extract. Then add milk a little at a time to get it the right consistancy for spreading. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
pretty darn good. great coconut cake. followed the recipe exactly. reminds me of jello cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vatech90
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this cake for my dad's birthday because my grandmother used to make coconut cakes every Christmas and I wanted to make something special that reminded him of her. Although I don't think this was like hers it was still really good. I made my cake from scratch since I prefer them over boxed mixes. I also reserved about a cup of the coconut cream mixture and added it to 1 cup of heavy cream and whipped it to make my frosting. I baked it in two 8" round pans and layered it. I poured the coconut cream over the layers and let them set overnight before assembling the cake the next day. The finished cake was not only beautiful but very moist and flavorful. Everyone loved it, even those who don't like coconut. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States