Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
INCREDIBLY MOIST! Delicious - I had no coconut extract so I left that out. Still fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is my go to cake from now on...It was simply delicious.....If I can give more stars I will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I make this cake all the time with everybody asking for the recipe. I follow the cake mix instructions and I don't use the sweetened condensed milk. I only use the cream of cocconut and never have too much for a 9x13 cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winn, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Delicious!!! I was very skeptical, but other reviewers were right, by day 3, this cake was unbelievable!!!! Still good on day one. Next time I will up the coconut extract to 1 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
So good! Highly recommend this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengirl90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is so good and so moist. It tastes light and is one of those cakes that I can't stop eating until it's gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Awesome! Made this for Easter. Gone instantly! Although one thing was not clear-could not find coconut cream so I got coconut milk instead (the kind you use for Thai food) and it worked just as well and just as creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovefullofpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I have made this cake about twenty times because everyone I know wants this specific cake for every occasion that comes up. Half of these occasions have been for teachers at my children's school. I always use Dunkin Hines Brand cake mix, Coco Lopez cream of coconut milk, Eagle Brand sweetened, condensed milk, Promised Land whipping cream and Angel Flake shredded coconut. I have tried cheaper versions of each of these items and am usually disappointed. I also substitute melted butter for the oil. Make sure after you have poured the milk mixture over the cake that you allow the cake to cool completely before you put it in the refrigerator otherwise the mixture will pool in the bottom of the pan instead of being absorbed by the cake. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING!! Let me just tell you, I am horrible at baking!, but I made this for my best friend's birthday and no could get enough of it. My brother said it was the best cake he ever had! Not to mention it was simple. This recipe is great for the baking-impaired, like myself, and everyone will think you're a cake genius! I brought a piece for all the girls in office and they all wanted the recipe. In conclusion: SOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This cake is wonderful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States