Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I made this cake the other day when two of my children and six of my grandkids were here and this cake is to die for. It was inhaled. Everyone loved it. Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe. I didn't put the coconut on top even though I love coconut. I let each person put on their own coconut or not. Some of my grandkids love the taste of coconut but don't like the actual feel of grated coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
I made this cake and brought it into work today. This was a huge hit with my coworkers. I received compliments all day long. Truly delicious and easy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
Excellent! I made this for my father in laws birthday, everyone loved it! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
This cake was a big hit with everyone. I thought it might turn out too sweet but it didn't. It's so moist it melts in your mouth! After you pour the sauce over the cake it hard not to think that it may turn out all mushy. Quite the opposite! It's light and not too sweet...the perfect cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This is a delicious cake that's so easy to make. Nice and moist; the coconut flavor is not over-powering. I'm a spaz in the kitchen and could never mess this up! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This is a delicious cake...very popular at the dinner I brought it to. But next time I would decrease the coconut sauce by half to take away from the heaviness and double the whipped cream topping to increase the fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
WONDERFUL RECIPE! I can't say enough how good this cake is. I had everything but the white cake mix so I used Strawberry instead. It kind of overpowered the coconut but it was insanely good! My husband and sister in law haven't stopped talking about it since I made it! *I just made these cakes for my 2 year old's birthday party. I made 1 Strawberry, 1 chocolate, and 1 confetti white. They were a huge hit. I've actually had some of the guests "order" :) some for their children's parties! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Instead of using the oil and eggs as indicated on the recipe, I just followed the instructions on the white cake mix box. Also, I've made this 3 times each time splitting the recipe into half cupcakes and half into a cake. It is much tastier as cupcakes and everyone at my work agrees. Just be careful not to poke the hole all the way down to the bottom of the cupcake so the cream stays inside the center. Each time I ended up using only half of the cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I made this cake for Father's Day and everybody loved it. It is a very moist cake. I personally think that all the sauce should be added. It is the right amount of sauce. Once I added the sauce to the hot cake, I let it come to room temperature so it could absorb all the sauce that way. After it cooled completely that is when I refrigerated it. Thanks for a great recipe. Sincerely, Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
wonderful, wonderful everyone I served it to just loved it. my name is Judy I live in Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States