Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this cake for my mom to take to a work party. I used applesauce instead of oil and lite coolwhip for the topping and it was amazing. Everyone at her job wants this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Stepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Just an added note....I poked holes in my sheet cake and used a small funnel to fill the holes with the coconut cream mixture. Cake was moist not mushy. Sandra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great!! However, don't add the lime slices to the bottom over the coconut it makes it sour :( do add strawberry's soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this cake for Easter this year. I opted to try and make it into a layer cake, like the picture shows, but found it to be a little difficult to accomplish. I will probably make this as written next time as a sheet type cake. EVERYONE LOVED this! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Absolutely phenomenal! I took another's advice and only used the coconut creme and cut out the sweetened condensed milk. This cake is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This cake is AWESOME!!! It tastes just like a Pepperidge Farm Coconut Cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beagle5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this on Easter and it was wonderful. The reviewer that gave the tip to eliminate the sweetend condensed milk if the coconut cream had sugar in the mix was spot on. If you like coconut, this is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit. I did toast the coconut before putting on top of the cake, which added a deep nutty flavor. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davidsmom
Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
So good, so easy. I didn't use all of the milk blend that went on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Good cake for coconut lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States