Coconut Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The best cake ever! I made this for hawaiian night! The whole family loved it. The inside was not dry (thank god) because it was creamed for 7 hours! The icing with the coconut flakes was absolutly splendid. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
oh my i love this cake i thought i would never make a cake that tasted like it came from a bakery store and it was so easy to i sheard it with my nighbors and they injoyed it so i gave them the recpie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a deliciously heavy & rich cake. I get rave reviews wherever I take it. I also add crushed pineapple and a little brown sugar on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I made this cake for a ladies party called Whine time .I cut the cake in squares and put miniature Margarita candles from party city in the center.Everybody thought it was so light and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I have been searching for this cake! As many others have said it is beyond delicious. I served it for a BBQ party and will bake another for our 4th of July BBQ too. I will add strawberries and blueberries to the top of the coconut to make a USA flag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I made this cake for my mom to take to a work party. I used applesauce instead of oil and lite coolwhip for the topping and it was amazing. Everyone at her job wants this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Stepp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Just an added note....I poked holes in my sheet cake and used a small funnel to fill the holes with the coconut cream mixture. Cake was moist not mushy. Sandra
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great!! However, don't add the lime slices to the bottom over the coconut it makes it sour :( do add strawberry's soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I made this cake for Easter this year. I opted to try and make it into a layer cake, like the picture shows, but found it to be a little difficult to accomplish. I will probably make this as written next time as a sheet type cake. EVERYONE LOVED this! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Webster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Absolutely phenomenal! I took another's advice and only used the coconut creme and cut out the sweetened condensed milk. This cake is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Scott Lakin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States