Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I took these to a pot luck tonight, and every last one of them was gone, with five people coming up to me and saying how amazing they were and requesting them for a get togethr next week! They were a little bit sticky to my teeth but no one else complained! Very similar to a macaroon. I'm going to try to reduce the sugar next time. Delicious and different, will be a part of my holiday cookie tray from now on..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
These are amazing - no one can guess what the secret ingredient is. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Coconut macaroons with a crunch. Everyone loved them! I'm making them again this weekend to bring to the cottage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Great cookies! Beat eggs until stiff...it may take up to five minutes. Only used 1/2 cup sugar becuase coconut already had sugar in it. May even reduce sugar to 1/3 next time. FOLD in the other ingredients. Good cookies for people with wheat allergies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I put these on my cooking stone that is saturated with grease and they came off but then fell apart. I stuck them back together and let them cool more. They taste great, though. I did back off the sugar to 3/4 C. and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baskerville_gal
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
These were delicious. We had no problems with the cookies sticking, since we used the parchment called for in the recipe. We followed the recipe exactly, and have absolutely zero complaints! These were very good cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
These tasted good but appearance needed some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Yummy! I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup, I'll probably try 1/2 cup next time. Perhaps that recipe's author used unsweetened coconut, and that's why it calls for so much sugar? Baking for 14 minutes was perfect, golden and toasty and chewy. I mixed the egg whites for a full five minutes on high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
it was a great hit with my fiance who doesn't fancy anything sweet. i reduced the sugar to about 5 tsp and it tasted great and barely lasted for few minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Excellent cookie! Even the people who don't have a sweet tooth or aren't big cookie eaters absolutely loved it!! We did use less sugar (little less than a cup) and it turned out a little on the sweet side. Will use 3/4 cup next time and we'll experiment with chocolate (drizzle/sprinkle) next time too. But even without, they were delicious and easy!! Perfect to make with kids: this time the batch was made by my 12-yr-old sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States