Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ChefSherylRae
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!!! I didn't have cornflakes so I used what I had...rice krispies...and they did just fine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Perfect. Macaroons with an extra crunch. Look weird, but taste incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
even when i halved the recipe it was still to sweet. And even when i put it on parchment paper, it still completely stuck and couldn't remove it. Not sure why it stuck. so suggestions is so either use low sugar cereal, or reduce the sugar to 1/3 cup. and the sticking? i guess try to take them out while they're hot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wow I think I like these better than an ordinary coconut macaroons. I would call it flourless candied macaroons :). Yes, half the sugar because you have plenty of sweetness with the coconut flakes and cornflakes (used frosted flakes by the way). I forgot to use parchment paper, instead, I used a non-stick pan and it was fine. These cookies seem to fall apart as you slide the spatula under it, let it cool & rest for a few more minutes to firm up a little and also to maintain their shape, then remove from the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Only tried this recipe to use up egg whites & cinnamon cornflakes. It used them up, but we didn't like 'em. No, didn't use any coconut, only cornflakes. Can't see it being any better/worse with that addition. I love meringue. L O V E IT, but these weren't close eventhough the recipe seemed like it. Oh, well. Now I know. Oh, I used 3/4c sugar & it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These turned out very good, but very sticky. They were the first thing to ever stick on my silpat, but after they cooled completly, they came off without too much trouble. These are good as is, but if you melt chocolate chips and dip the bottoms in it and they become great! 4 stars as is, 5 with chocolate. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULTRAVELER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very tasty,sweet and easy ! But my mistake I guess but they stuck to the parchement paper and could not get them off! So the cookie came apart when we tried to peel it but it was still yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Super yummy!! I do agree that they are very sweet and I didn't even put in the whole amount of sugar. Very good though and worth the sugar high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I can and do bake everything and everything well. Its a rare experience for me to fail. This recipe and I failed. First off, I followed reviewers suggestions and used 1/2 the sugar. Good call. The FLAVOR of these cookies is EXCELLENT. I am going to have to remake these sometime. I threw my entire batch out. They just never set up. They fell apart and were in crumbles after baking. I will say with reservation, it could be a cooks error, but I really can't see how. But, it could be. So, I will try again because, despite the failure the first time, the flavor was out of this world. Cut the sugar in half though, otherwise they will be sickly sweet. I will re-review after my second attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I absolutely love cooking with coconut due to its many changeable textures, and these cookies were delicious. Cookin for a picky vegetarian, these cookies are his new favorite. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States