Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
These are the best macaroons I have ever made! The cereal gave them just the right crunch! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
What a great combination. The corn flakes are a perfect addition. For the coconut lover these are the ultimate coconut rush!! They are definately best on the day they are made, but they dont stick around very long anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
these cookies are GREAT!!! I just used 1/2 the amount of sugar that this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
yummy. i am a huge coconut fan and these were perfect of rusing up an old bag i had in the fridge. i reduced the sugar by a souple of spoonfuls and it was still SUPER SWEET. also, for those who are running into trouble, make sure you best the egg whites with an electric mixer on medium for AT LEAST 5 mins. they have to be super super fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are the most delicious cookies I have ever made or tasted! Kind of a cross between cookie and candy. They are chewy, toasty, sweet, crunchy, and oh so wonderful! If you love coconut you will love these cookies. I used a greased cookie sheet instead of buying parchment paper and it worked fine but they did stick just a little. Also, when I made the full recipe I came out with 2 dozen cookies (which fit nicely on two cookie sheets) instead of 3 dozen as suggested and they were great! The cookies would be pretty small if you made 3 dozen and maybe not as chewy (the best part!) You must try this recipe because it is so tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Very easy and VERY good mmmmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Fantastic if you like coconut. I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup, and it was much better, yet still sweet. Great fast and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a VERY easy recipe to master! The only change I made was using a 1/2 cup less sugar. I didn't expect the cookies to rise/spread out, but they did, so make sure to leave room between cookies on the cookie sheet! I made these for the "boys" for Sunday Football and they were gone in no time! Easy recipe for kids to help with as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I've been making these for years and they ALWAYS get rave reviews. They freeze well and are a wonderful cross between cookie and meringue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These cookies did not make it past a day in my house---VERY VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States