Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
These are the most delicious cookies I have ever made or tasted! Kind of a cross between cookie and candy. They are chewy, toasty, sweet, crunchy, and oh so wonderful! If you love coconut you will love these cookies. I used a greased cookie sheet instead of buying parchment paper and it worked fine but they did stick just a little. Also, when I made the full recipe I came out with 2 dozen cookies (which fit nicely on two cookie sheets) instead of 3 dozen as suggested and they were great! The cookies would be pretty small if you made 3 dozen and maybe not as chewy (the best part!) You must try this recipe because it is so tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
these cookies are GREAT!!! I just used 1/2 the amount of sugar that this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
These are awesome! I used Splenda instead of sugar and the cornflakes I used were plain with only 2gm of sugar. My guess is, others were using sugared corn flakes so they came out too sweet. Next time I might drizzle bittersweet chocolate across them. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I didn't care for them all that much (too sweet)but the kids loved them! I also didnt have parchment paper and just put them on a greased cookie sheet. I checked them after 10 minutes to make sure they werent getting too brown on the bottom though. They were easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
These are the best macaroons I have ever made! The cereal gave them just the right crunch! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Excellent cookie! Even the people who don't have a sweet tooth or aren't big cookie eaters absolutely loved it!! We did use less sugar (little less than a cup) and it turned out a little on the sweet side. Will use 3/4 cup next time and we'll experiment with chocolate (drizzle/sprinkle) next time too. But even without, they were delicious and easy!! Perfect to make with kids: this time the batch was made by my 12-yr-old sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BillJaber
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Would have been a 5 star if not for being way too sweet. Reduced sugar by half and it was still a little sweet. It seems to be better the second day.. seems to be less sticky. Experimented with a few adding mini-chocolate chips.. it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
yummy. i am a huge coconut fan and these were perfect of rusing up an old bag i had in the fridge. i reduced the sugar by a souple of spoonfuls and it was still SUPER SWEET. also, for those who are running into trouble, make sure you best the egg whites with an electric mixer on medium for AT LEAST 5 mins. they have to be super super fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Super yummy!! I do agree that they are very sweet and I didn't even put in the whole amount of sugar. Very good though and worth the sugar high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I absolutely love cooking with coconut due to its many changeable textures, and these cookies were delicious. Cookin for a picky vegetarian, these cookies are his new favorite. Good job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States