Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Definitely not what I was expecting. I cut back on the sugar and still way too sweet. I used parchment paper and the cookies stuck and came apart when I tried to remove them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
A coconut lover's dream! I cut down the sugar to 1/2 cup, added more cornflakes because the mixture was a bit too wet and drizzled chocolate on top after baking. I also kept them in the fridge. Really, really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I don't know what went wrong. my batter is dry and crumbly, so it was impossible to drop on baking sheet. i had to ball them with my hand (messy process) and still they crumbled. nevertheless, the taste is good and coconut lover will like it. i reduce the sugar by half a cup though. Edit: I get fed-up with the crumbly mix, so i added some melted butter. it stick a bit but still crumbly but the taste is more delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by o.d

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Excellent texture and easy to make, but only slightly more interesting than a regular coconut macaroon. I think next time I might add more corn flakes to add more of a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
THESE ARE AMAZING!!! I cut down the sugar to half the amount and they were still sweet. a must have in you're recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
OMG...SO GOOD!!! Sticky, chewy, sweet and coconutty!! I changed the recipe to 12 servings. I used 1/2 c. of sugar. I also used Special K cereal! And I didn't have any parchment paper so I heavly sprayed my cookie sheet with spray...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
i would cut the sugar down by half. but overall good recipe and you could also use rice krispy 's instead of cornflakes just put a little more in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissLilas
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
A great coconut macaroon recipe, thanks for sharing LG ! The cornflakes add a biscuity taste and give a crunch. I followed the advice of many reviewers and cut the amount of sugar in half (125g) and it was fine for me (I did not use sweetened coconut and frosted cornflakes). It took 5 minutes to beat the egg whites until stiff and I baked the cookies for 13 minutes and they were golden, chewy and crunchy. A keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissLilas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These are great! I actually didn't have corn flakes so I used rice krispies and that worked really well. I also used almond extract in addition to the vanilla. I cut the sugar in the recipe more than half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wow! These are absolutely fantastic! I drizzled some melted chocolate on half the batch and took some to work - they were a huge hit. They do stick to the pan a little, will try the parchment paper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States