Coconut-Cornflake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Yummy, cookies, better the second day when they set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daysxdesign

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
4 stars if you just cut the sugar in half. 5 stars if (for Christmas) you also add a jar of maraschino cherries (chopped) and anise extract nearly equal to the vanilla extract, then half-dip when cooled in melted chocolate. (Don't overheat the chocolate or it will lose its temper.) Best eaten straight from the bowl, but we like them after they're baked and dipped too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very good corn flake maccaroon ! My first batch I followed `the recipe to a t, but baked only for 12 - 13 min. Center cookies trurned out good, outside cookies burnt on the bottom. This is likely just a quirk of my oven, I found at just a smidge over 300 and 10 min worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I am not sure why I gave one star. I followed the directions exactly with the exception of using parchment paper. Was looking for a recipe to use up my egg whites I had after making hollandaise sauce. The cookies stuck to the pan(note: I did not use parchment paper, but have wonderful cookie sheets that nothing sticks to-except these). Besides that, they fell apart. I would much rather have plain macaroons or plain cornflake cookies than mixing the two together. Won't make again-getting ready to throw this batch away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I am going to serve this with a chocolate-espresso-brandy sauce with fresh raspberries. This cake tastes better after sitting overnight in the fridge. It tastes more moist. You can't taste the chickpeas at all and I love that it is dairy-free. It tastes very rich. I think next time I make it I will use some coconut flakes and cocoa powder. I used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3/4 based on what other people wrote and I think that is okay. If you want a sweeter cake you should try the original recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I recently made this to serve at a luncheon for a light dessert. First, let me say my favorite thing about the recipes was how fast they were to put together!! Super easy, just make sure your egg whites are stiff. After reading other reviews I did double the recipe, but not the sugar. They came out perfect and I will make them again.I like to think they are a lighter less dense version of a macaroon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Very easy. I used honey bunches of oats for the cereal. Made into 24 instead of 36. Baked 12 minutes on a greased sheet. Really good. Whole family liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
we made these in our culinary class to see what they were like. They came out amazing plus the aroma filled the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownie_fairy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States