Coconut Chocolate Dream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I like to find ways to use tofu in our daily menu without always having it "visible". This is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
Awsome recipe! I cut back on the almond extract to 1/8 tsp. Found that the 1/4 tsp. is a little strong. But overall it was excellent! I have made this 2 times now and it has set up perfectly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This recipe was well-received! I made it on a Sunday, and by Wednesday evening, there was no trace of a tofu flavor. I, too, cut the almond extract in half and the flavor was delicious! Today I made the recipe again, without the coconut. It was a lot faster to make it that way, if time is at a premium. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
i made this for a couple of my friends and i totally won them over. great texture and sweeeet!!! the orange uice concentrate adds an interesting touch--a good touch! i substituted chocolate soy milk for regular rice milk and it turned out really well as well... so as if the entire cup of chocolate chips wasn't enough...!!! i can't wait to sabotage the holidays with this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
This is divine!! The only thing is...the orange juice concentrate will give it a very slight orange flavor...so if you are not a fan of that you might want to leave it out. I used chocolate soy milk instead of rice milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Great texture, horrible taste. What a waste of a good pie crust! I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
The highlight of my first healthy Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
So good! I changed a couple things, but for my brothers that are tofu-haters, they couldn't even tell, and loved it. I used choc. soymilk, less almond extract, and didn't have oj concentrate, so used a strawberry/banana/orange juice concentrate instead. also topped it with whip cream lightly sweetened with about 2T honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This pie is easy to make and REALLY yummy. You'd never guess from the taste that it contains tofu and rice milk instead of the usual high-fat cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Delicious, creamy. Chocolate soy milk works as well as rice milk. Yummm! One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luann

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States