Coconut Chiffon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This cake came out not only beautiful but great tasting and moist. I only added more coconut flavor changed nothing esle. Well worth the time. Its only time conconsuming beating the egg whites the rest is easy, will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
We are making this now as cupcakes. I will update once they come out of the oven. we baked them at 325* for 45mins. I also subbed coconut extract instead of almond. Looks and smells good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckalba
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
A pretty good cake overall, although mine initially came out a little dry- disappointing, after all the fussing and labor this cake takes. I iced my cake, covered it, and left it in the fridge overnight, and the texture was greatly improved. Also, I added a splash of coconut-flavored syrup to the batter before baking to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
AMAZING!! I didn't change a thing. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter and it was a big hit. I added some coconut extract to the batter, baked it and froze the cake. After defrosting, I added a vanilla buttercream and sprinkled it all with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caroline
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Came out really good, but could have used more of a coconut flavor. I felt like the shredded coconut was not enough. Maybe adding a dash of coconut extract would suffice. The texture was really nice. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Richmond Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Since the recipe looks like a chiffon-like type of cake, suggest that you use cake flour instead of all purpose flour. The coconut can also be mixed into the egg yolk batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I made this cake for my husband's birthday yesterday. His birthday is today, April Fool's Day. The cake is sensational and looks just beautiful. I e-mailed pictures of it to my kids in Texas and they thought it looked great. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe. It deserves six stars!! Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This cake was very good-I frosted it with white frosting and sprinkled flaked coconut over it. However, next time I will lightly grease the pan and remove the cake after cooling for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States