Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Love this chicken! I've made it 3 times now, and get great feedback from guests and family. Tonight I served it with white rice, stir fried broccoli and pineapple with a terryaki sauce. I also cheated and used 2 chicken gravy packets as a sauce instead of the suggested sauce. Thanks, katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wow.... I didn't have high hopes for this as most oven baked chicken fingers are just "so so", but these were fantastic! They had great flavor and the breading was nice and crispy. The sauce seemed like something my family wouldn't eat so I made my own: remaining 1/2 cup coconut milk (light), 1/4 cup water, juice from 1 lime, 2 tsp. soy sauce, 3 TBSP sugar and 3 TBSP corn starch. Whisk in a pot before putting on heat, bring to a boil and keep warm until served. My PICKY PICKY kids devoured this! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Voykin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I marinated my boneless, skinless chicken breast for 12 hours in coconut milk, grated ginger, lemon zest, a bit of garlic and soy sauce. Other than that I followed the recipe and it was super moist, super delicious. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was interesting; I liked it but my husband seemed on the fence. I mixed some coconut milk with the egg for coating the chicken. I didn't make the coconut sauce, but instead mixed mayo, honey mustard and some cayenne together to make a sweet and tangy sauce. Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor of this, but using the directions listed, my chicken pieces did not get very crispy or brown in the oven. Some of them seemed a bit soggy. I like mine browner, so I might try coating them with some pan spray before baking next time. I didn't have coconut milk, so I used 3 T cream of coconut to 13 oz. h20. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A little messy to make, but I have to say all three kids and a husband LOVED it. I did not make the sauce because of the mayo, and instead served it with Saucy Susan to dip. I made white rice and brocolli on the side. Cooked it at 375 for 12 mnutes as my chicken was cut thin. Very yummy, thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Great recipe! I served it with steamed broccoli and a recipe for Pumpkin Cheddar Grits that I got from a local magazine. The Coconut Carrots from this site might be a good pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
this recipe was nasty to make and i would never make this for my family again ,i have only found two recipes on this site i would never make again and this is one of them , talk about no taste no seasoning in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Roscommon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Delish- but I skipped the breading step and ate them creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States