Coconut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This recipe was very good! My husband loved it, too! I followed the recipe as written. The only suggestion that I would make is to forget the foil and use some non-stick cooking spray. I also needed 2 eggs to coat all of the pieces. This recipe will be added to our favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Substituted coconut Greek yogurt for coconut milk. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This was great! I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of 1, pounded whole chicken beasts (instead of strips) flat while in the marinade (inside the closed bag) but only had enough time to let it marinade for an hour, and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
It was quite bitter. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissCB
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Awesome Recipe! I Added Panko To The Coconut For More Texture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
WOWSA ! This is a grreat recipe. I had coconut flour to use and I sprayed the finished chicken "fingers" with canola cooking spray before cooking. Wonderful, I made two sauces, the pineapple sauce you can find on this site and a savoury sauce with chicken broth, cornstarch, red pepper flakes. The coconut flavour came out more when dipped in the savoury sauce. So good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qui*

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was a hit. I cooked it in coconut oil and had a little bit of a hard time with it cooking too fast and burning. This is not a flaw with the recipe at all just in my inexperience with coconut oil. I omitted the coconut milk cause I didn't have any on hand but dipped the chicken in egg first. I added panko bread crumbs to the coconut for tor the coating. It came out delicious. I also added some shredded coconut to rice and it was a wonderful compliment to this delicious dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious! My boys love this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except for the dipping sauce (step 5). I hated to throw away the leftover marinade so I thoroughly cooked that as my dipping sauce and used the leftover coconut milk (plus water as needed) to boil rice so I had coconut rice to serve as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe. It was full of flavour. I left out the coconut flakes (not a huge fan) added an extra clove of garlic to the marinade. Followed directions perfectly and my chicken came out juicy on the inside and extra crispy on the outside! Cannot believe it was not fried. Served with brown rice and vegetables made an awesome healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
WONDERFUL! I wanted a chicken recipe that was a little off the beaten path, and this was just the ticket. I made it nearly exactly as stated except for my use of full fat mayo instead of low fat :), and I pan fried them in coconut oil rather than baking them. The result was fantastic. The breading stayed attached just fine, the flavors balanced wonderfully, and the coconut was apparent without being overwhelming. The sauce was great too. I didn't really know what to expect with a mayo and coconut topping, but drizzling that on top was quite flavor enhancing. I added about a tsp of brown sugar to it for a bit more sweetness. I recommend that if you are into that kind of thing. Overall - fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States