Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
this was good but lacked flavor. i think it needs more spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Easy to make and with a different flavor from the usual stir fry. I used carrots, broccoli, and pea pods for my vegetables and used light coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was amazing. I only added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes and we were sweating. I also doubled the curry. . . Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Everyone in my family (very very picky little eaters and one big one) had eaten all the chicken. I only put a 1/4 tsp of pepper flakes cause they don't like hot spices. I also substituted ground cumin for the cumin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Liked it, put a bag of Asian veggie mix to add a little more. Would thicken it next time and serve over a rice noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Leben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkford, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. I added water chestnuts, and served it on top of fried rice. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
A tasty, healthy supper. I wanted more veggies, so in addition to the carrots and onion, I added a red pepper, yellow pepper, and two zucchinis. I also used leftover chicken rather than fresh (added it after the vegetables were getting soft). The adults and older kids enjoyed this, but the under-10 crowd didn't go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I make this recipe all the time, it's a favorite in our house. I tend to add a bit more curry (1 tbls) and generous tsps of red pepper flakes but otherwise, make it exactly as directed served over steamed fried noodles or rice. It's DELICIOUS! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great flavor and always a hit with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made this tonight for a change from the usual. I loved everything in the recipe. But I do agree with another reviewer that it smells amazing while cooking, but to eat it, it was missing something. I had to add quite a lot of salt ( I use sea salt) to get the other flavors more enhanced. It was quite dull as written. But the salt helped a lot. I'm not a salt person by any means. But this one needed it BADLY. I also found a 14 oz can of coconut milk to be too much. The sauce didn't thicken while simmering; it was rather soupy. I had to add a gravy thickener to get it to my liking. I also found that the honey did absolutely nothing for flavor. I even added a lot more and it didn't help really. I wound up adding brown sugar (in addition to all the honey). Overall, great texture and it smells wonderful. But just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States