Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I cooked this for my boyfriend and his sister who are "curry connoisseurs" and they absolutely loved it! I'm not a huge fan of cumin so I'd put a little less next time. I only used the seeds and no powder. I feel like using both would be overpowering. Overall it was definitely a tasty Indian-style curry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe gives a pretty balance of flavor for most curry lovers. For those of you who found the flavor blanch or missing something, I have this suggestion: season the chicken ahead with salt and pepper and then put spices in while stir frying the chicken including ginger, garlic, curry, cinnimon, cumin and I added also a bit of all spices until the chicken's done. I am sure that you will find the same recipe taste different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was great. User 1/2 the amount in crushed red pepper and it had the right amount of heat.. Any more and would have burned our lips off! Served over Jasmine rice. Very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
its so easy recipe! and so nice ;) I'm from Europe but my husband is from Pakistan and I wanted surprise him with a nice new curry recipe ;) we both loved it!! something different and nice , I followed the recipe and it come out perfect! just the simmer in the end took around half an hour because we don't like it watery ;) served with naan was just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The spices gave nice sweet spicy taste. Will definitely make again. I will increase curry to 1 tsp and decrease pepper flakes to 1tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This smells heavenly! I made a few modifications, added 1/2 tsp of coriander, substituted freshly grated nutmeg for cinnamon (thought I had some but didn't so I had to improvise). Used scallions instead of onion and added snow peas for color and texture. Served over Basmati rice and sprinkled some chopped cilantro, mint and peanuts over the top. I reduced the red pepper flake by 1/2, I love spice but my body doesn't. **Edited to add, I didn't use cumin seeds, couldn't find them at Publix, so I just used ground cumin with the butter and then again with the spice mixture added later**.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We all enjoyed this; I doubled the amount of carrots. Thanks so much--quick, easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My son liked it but the rest of us thought it was a little too spicy even with 1 tsp rep pepper flakes and lacked flavor (even though used 2 tsp curry powder). I added green pepper and cilantro as suggested by others and liked those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States