Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
We enjoyed this very much. We used lite coconut milk. Next time we will add more than 1/2 t curry because we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annekj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was so delicious, I simply made it as a main dish and steamed up some green beans to serve with it. I would have licked my plate if I didn't have any class- the coconut makes such a rich and creamy sauce for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tasty. Served to dinner guests with basmati rice and had rave reviews. I wasn't thrilled with it but I certainly liked it. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A blend of delicious flavours. Delicate coconut, with a nice zing on the lips from the chilli pepper flakes. I whipped up this recipe for two in 45 minutes. I substituted the cumin seeds with a 1/2 tsp. of cumin powder. I added half the chopped onions and half minced garlic in with it to give more flavour to the chicken. I cooked the chicken most of the way before adding the oil and veggies (tip: along with the carrots, I added broccoli crowns. It holds in the flavours really well!) For the spices I skipped the cinnamon, added an extra dash of pepper flakes, and upped the curry powder to 2 tsp. I also substituted the salt with lemon pepper then poured in the coconut milk right away so the flavours could blend as it simmered. 5 stars, I couldn't believe how easy it was. Next time, I'll try fresh coriander/ cilantro garnish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was delicious! I made it because I had pretty much all the ingredients. If you don't, it's going to be a pricey meal because there are a lot of ingredients. We served it with brown rice, but was also really tasty in a wrap. Tip on ginger: We keep ours in our freezer and it has lasted months! We bring it out for our favorite Thai meals. I think it's also a little easier to grate when frozen ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very good recipe...i tried it today, made no adjustments and it came out just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect mix of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Made this for dinner tonight. I added water chestnuts, and served it on top of fried rice. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
made it for the second time tonight and its still pretty good, i think the first time i made it i threw in some snap peas. followed the recipe exactly tonight except i dont have cumin seed so i just heated about 1/4 tsp of powder in its place and halved the chicken breast and onion. left everything else at its regular measurements. mixed up a batch of my own improvised coconut rice. definitely a keeper, and im not even a huge curry fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
My husband has had authentic curry while on business in England, but had never had it made with coconut milk. He absolutely loved this recipe. I used half the crushed red pepper and double the curry powder called for, and it came out wonderful. This will become a new family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States