Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
We enjoyed this very much. We used lite coconut milk. Next time we will add more than 1/2 t curry because we really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was so delicious, I simply made it as a main dish and steamed up some green beans to serve with it. I would have licked my plate if I didn't have any class- the coconut makes such a rich and creamy sauce for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tasty. Served to dinner guests with basmati rice and had rave reviews. I wasn't thrilled with it but I certainly liked it. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
A blend of delicious flavours. Delicate coconut, with a nice zing on the lips from the chilli pepper flakes. I whipped up this recipe for two in 45 minutes. I substituted the cumin seeds with a 1/2 tsp. of cumin powder. I added half the chopped onions and half minced garlic in with it to give more flavour to the chicken. I cooked the chicken most of the way before adding the oil and veggies (tip: along with the carrots, I added broccoli crowns. It holds in the flavours really well!) For the spices I skipped the cinnamon, added an extra dash of pepper flakes, and upped the curry powder to 2 tsp. I also substituted the salt with lemon pepper then poured in the coconut milk right away so the flavours could blend as it simmered. 5 stars, I couldn't believe how easy it was. Next time, I'll try fresh coriander/ cilantro garnish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very good recipe...i tried it today, made no adjustments and it came out just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was delicious! I made it because I had pretty much all the ingredients. If you don't, it's going to be a pricey meal because there are a lot of ingredients. We served it with brown rice, but was also really tasty in a wrap. Tip on ginger: We keep ours in our freezer and it has lasted months! We bring it out for our favorite Thai meals. I think it's also a little easier to grate when frozen ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect mix of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Very yummy! Kicked up the curry and the red peppers by an extra heaping half a teaspoon each and was perfect spiciness for me and my spice loving boyfriend. Just used regular rice, but next time I will add some broccoli, yellow pepper and do up balsamic rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
made it for the second time tonight and its still pretty good, i think the first time i made it i threw in some snap peas. followed the recipe exactly tonight except i dont have cumin seed so i just heated about 1/4 tsp of powder in its place and halved the chicken breast and onion. left everything else at its regular measurements. mixed up a batch of my own improvised coconut rice. definitely a keeper, and im not even a huge curry fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Quick/easy weeknight meal. Good, not great flavor blend, since I had to tone down the spice for "sensitive" palates/wimps, so that might have been the issue, so will try it again with more curry/cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States