Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
very good recipe...i tried it today, made no adjustments and it came out just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canby, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Perfect mix of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Tasty. Served to dinner guests with basmati rice and had rave reviews. I wasn't thrilled with it but I certainly liked it. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
This was so delicious, I simply made it as a main dish and steamed up some green beans to serve with it. I would have licked my plate if I didn't have any class- the coconut makes such a rich and creamy sauce for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent! Great spice combination, easy to throw together. Did not have red pepper flakes at my disposal but used Korean "gojujang" instead and that worked fine. Will definitely make this dish again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this with only 2 chicken breasts but left everything else the same because I love sauce. I didn't have carrots but didn't miss them. Instead of vegetable oil I used coconut oil and ended up adding considerably more curry powder after tasting the dish at the end of the cooking time. To me, it needed more of it. I didn't take any stars out though because the recipe does say "or more to taste". It was great with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very excellent recipe. I made a few adjustments to make it more specific to my taste. I added ground cumin + black mustard seeds. I replaced the cinnamon with ground coriander. I added peas and then garnished with fresh cilantro and almonds. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBigDipper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
The boys loved it. The sauce was a little spicy for the ten year old but he loved the chicken. I used dried onions & garlic with no carrots but still great. Served it over rice. Ten thumbs up. We will make this again. Thanks greystonecooks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States