Coconut Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My son liked it but the rest of us thought it was a little too spicy even with 1 tsp rep pepper flakes and lacked flavor (even though used 2 tsp curry powder). I added green pepper and cilantro as suggested by others and liked those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So amazing. Make it once a month for sure. I add about 1 1/2 tsp of medium curry powder and I add shredded coconut to the rice. One of the best curry recipes I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Unbelievably good! My daughter and I couldn't get enough! I swapped fennel seeds for cumin seeds and coconut oil for vegetable oil. Served it with basmati rice and it was DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
We just tried the recipes and love it!! We added a little more spice. Thank you for sharing!! Tucker Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome! Doubled the recipe, but instead of doubling the chicken, added shrimp. Also added red bell pepper strips. Finally, added extra curry powder and red pepper flakes. I also did not discard the juice from the butter and chicken. I removed about half and then cooked the veggies and chicken in the juice. I did not ad oil. Served over jasmine rice. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I really liked this recipe. However I made some changes out of necessity. I used coconut oil instead of butter (we are dairy free). I also used cumin instead of the seeds to season the oil. I didn't drain the chicken or use additional veg oil, I just added all the other stuff to the skillet and cooked for a couple minutes. I then added almond milk (what I had) instead of coconut milk. This was delicious! I think I am going to try adding a few tablespoons of peanut butter and ground peanut garnish next time and serve it over rice noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Amazing flavor. Drove the lunch crowd crazy because its so fragrant. Just the right mix of spice and heat. Added white and green peppers for extra veggies. Also used 1Tbsp of curry powder and a little extra ground cumin for more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very tasty curry; not bland for us. Served with basmati rice. Definitely will re do this recipe and play with the vegetable to change it up now and then but original recipe is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Amazing, really tasty and delicious, followed recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States