Coconut Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Really easy and pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Needed a Chocolate Coconut fix. Easy, Fast and hit the spot. Didn't have enough chocolate syrup, so I melted some Baker's chocolate and added a little sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These were great... I think the reviewer that said they tasted bad probably used unsweetened coconut, or maybe even used a cup of cocoa powder instead of the syrup?? Anyway, I didnt have choc. syrup myself, so I subbed hot fudge, and boy were they good!! I'd use the fudge again next time, even though I'm sure this adds a load more fat (but who cares, its a dessert recipe!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
There are really tasty! I did half with chocolate syrup and 1/2 with caramel syrup - both were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These are awesome and VERY easy to make; I put just a tad bit more chocolate and baked for 12 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were awful! I don't know if I did something wrong (though the recipe couldn't have been easier), but they tasted terrible. I have a family of chocoholics and this is the first time I've ever seen them throw out anything containing chocolate! I don't know what the problem was. I didn't substitute, add or omit anything and I used all name brand ingredients. The texture was fine. It was the taste that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
didn't care for these. just tasted like a ball of coconut. May be better with chocolate chips or butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is so simple. If you like chocolate and coconut this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymadness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
i loved it! it was easy and low in fat thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaiecee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These are simple and easy to make. Min ingredients with lots of chocolate taste. Perfect for kids bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States