Coconut Chews Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Needed a Chocolate Coconut fix. Easy, Fast and hit the spot. Didn't have enough chocolate syrup, so I melted some Baker's chocolate and added a little sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
These were great... I think the reviewer that said they tasted bad probably used unsweetened coconut, or maybe even used a cup of cocoa powder instead of the syrup?? Anyway, I didnt have choc. syrup myself, so I subbed hot fudge, and boy were they good!! I'd use the fudge again next time, even though I'm sure this adds a load more fat (but who cares, its a dessert recipe!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandmom26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: West Yarmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
There are really tasty! I did half with chocolate syrup and 1/2 with caramel syrup - both were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
These are awesome and VERY easy to make; I put just a tad bit more chocolate and baked for 12 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were awful! I don't know if I did something wrong (though the recipe couldn't have been easier), but they tasted terrible. I have a family of chocoholics and this is the first time I've ever seen them throw out anything containing chocolate! I don't know what the problem was. I didn't substitute, add or omit anything and I used all name brand ingredients. The texture was fine. It was the taste that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
didn't care for these. just tasted like a ball of coconut. May be better with chocolate chips or butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is so simple. If you like chocolate and coconut this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymadness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
i loved it! it was easy and low in fat thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaiecee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These are simple and easy to make. Min ingredients with lots of chocolate taste. Perfect for kids bake sales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I made these to go to a family pot luck christmas dinner ,and they were VERY easy to make. Infact I made them while my 3 month old daughter sat and watched. It was great they were so easy and not very time consuming. I made mine a little big ,so they needed more time in the oven ,but thats my blunder . I will deffinately be making these again. Thanks for the wonderful recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States